College Council


The council, as contemplated in section 10 (4) of FET Act 16 of 2006 as amended by CET Act 3 of 2012 consists of:

  • The Principal
  • Five external persons appointed by the Minister
  • One member of the Academic Board elected by the Academic Board
  • One lecturer elected by the lecturers at the college
  • Two students of the college elected by the SRC
  • One member of the support staff elected by the support staff of the college
  • One external member representing donors; and
  • Four members contemplated in section 10(6) of the Act with a broad spectrum of competencies in the fields of education, business, finance, law, marketing information technology and human resource management appointed by the council in consultation with the Minister

Council members

1 Mr SS Dhladhla Chairperson of Council
2 Ms N Maharaj Deputy Chairperson of Council
3 Mr MM Wesi Secretary of Council
4 Mr F Ntsandeni Member
5 Mr PW Maja Member
6 Mrs R Van Der Berg Member
7 Ms BS Mshumpela Member
8 Ms MJ Makapan Member
9 Mrs MC Molete Member
10 Ms KG Sereko Member
11 Mr FS Mahlangu Principal: Goldfields TVET College
12 Ms SP Radebe Member
13 Mrs H Mahlatsi Member
14 Mr T Nyaile Member
15 Ms DA Moeti Member
16 Mr IJ Direko Member
17 Mr PI Kgapola Acting College Council Administrator